Day 25: Random

Today’s prompt is actually titled “Full Body Shot/Selfie”. I’m not a selfie person. I’m not really big on having pictures taken of myself, but will with family and friends in different situations when it calls for it.  Instead of shooting a pic of myself, I spent some time wandering from room to room in my house shooting random things, as well some rainy day shots.

 

 

Like most people when they pick up a camera, not matter what they are shooting they want to get the sharpest possible picture, and so when it doesn’t happen for me, I can’t help but get frustrated, adjust settings and if it’s a still shot, take multiple snaps until I get one that I’m happy with.  However, I am also learning to accept that while a photo may not have that professional looking quality and have some grain and noise to it, like the shot of my granddaughter looking into the camera with that look of pure happiness and joy, it’s still a great photo. It captured a moment in her life that she had no care in the world. Everything was right as rain, literally as it was raining.  Every day, when I pick up my camera, I couple hope and work with trying to be the best photographer that I can be. I don’t do this as a profession, but it is a passion and a skill that I want to cultivate to the best of my ability.  As I get better lenses and equipment, I hope that my shots will improve as well.

Leave a comment