Day 11: Eggceptional Beauty

365 Project Day 11: Eggceptional Beauty

Today’s inspired photo is actually from a shot I took back in May of this year during festival. A one of a kind, hand crafted goblet made from eggshell, ostrich I believe, that was done for my son.  It is just one example of the breathtaking artwork of today’s featured artist. 

I met Yolanda, owner of Royal Eggs several years ago at OKRF. To explore her booth was and is nothing short of enchanting. To be able to take one of earths most fragile substances and turn it into ethreal pieces of art, jewelry, timepieces, is almost uncanny. Yolanda does it so Exquisitely and masterfully leaving you nothing short of amazed. 

Zombie cat egg


Police car egg

    
My husband an I each have our own personally crafted eggs that we gifted to each other. Being a fan of the macabre, my husband gave me the ultimate anniversary gift in the form of a zombie cat egg. To date, it is probably my most favorite gift he’s given me. A few years later, I in turn commissioned a police car egg. The touch of the little pig police officer was genius and brought a huge smile to his face. 

Yes, that’s really eggshell


It is not just the stunning art and craftsmanship of Royal Eggs that makes the Italian Quarter top notch, but it is Yolanda herself. Always on hand to lift your spirits, share her wisdom, offer a witty joke or story and simply bring light into your life. She unequivocally is one of the most outstanding women I have ever known. She is as unique as her art and even more lovely. 

It saddens me that I only get to see her in person, and the stunning eggs that she creates only a few days out of the year. But when we meet back up at Castleton each spring, it’s like we were just together the day before. Royal Eggs sincerely is some of the most extraordinary artwork you will ever encounter. 

Leave a Reply

